Officers and Staff

The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) elects their Board of Directors and Officers during the Board of Directors meeting that is held in conjunction with the AEC Annual Meeting.

Board of Directors


Martin Bidwell
Magnode Corporation

Matt McMahon
Pries Enterprises, Inc.

Immediate Past-Chairman
Rick Merluzzi
Pennex Aluminum Company.



Rand A. Baldwin, CAE
Aluminum Extruders Council

Independent Extruder Directors
Martin Bidwell (2016)*, Magnode Corporation
Mike Flynn (2014), Apel Extrusions Limited
Spencer Burt (2017), Futura Industries
Scott Kelley (2015), Service Center Metals
Scott Condreay (2015), Sapa Extrusions
Charles McEvoy, Western Extrusions


Producer Director

Tom Leary (2015), Alcoa Primary Metals

Supplier Director
Neil Chrisman (2015), Spectrum Metal Finishing, Inc.

At-Large Directors
Jim Dickson (2015), Rio Tinto Alcan

Past Chairman
Tom Schabel (2014)*, Alexandria Extrusion Company

General Counsel
Jed R. Mandel, Chicago Law Partners

Staff Liaison
Jeff Henderson, Aluminum Extruders Council

Washington Counsel
Richard A. Penna, VanNess Feldman

*At-large member of the Executive Committee

AEC Staff


The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) staff is dedicated to serving the aluminum extrusion industry by implementing AEC's mission and goals.

Rand A. Baldwin, CAE

Jeff Henderson
Director of Operations

Nancy Molenda
Communications Manager

Lisse Jurcenko
Executive Assistant

Contact AEC staff